Ambrose Orchestra: Tribute to Cole Porter

Ambrose and his orchestra, with Sam Browne, Jack Cooper, Elsie Carlisle, Anne Shelton, and Evelyn Dall, vocals
Recorded between October 1933 and June 1943

  • LP, 1964 [Ace of Clubs ACL 1186]
  • LP, 1980 [G.N.P. Crescendo GNP-9004]

  • Selections

    • "After You, Who?"
    • "Night and Day"
    • "I've Got You on My Mind"
    • "Thank You So Much, Mrs. Lowsborough-Goodby"
    • "I Get a Kick Out of You"
    • "You're the Top"
    • "Anything Goes"
    • "Begin the Beguine"
    • "Just One of Those Things"
    • "Easy to Love"
    • "I've Got You Under My Skin"
    • "My Heart Belongs to Daddy"
    • "I've Got My Eyes on You"
    • "You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To"

    Return to the Collections List