Jerry Van
Tribute: The Songs of Cole Porter

Jerry Van, vocals; Dave Brubeck, trombone; Hal Batt, guitar; Neal Bonsanti, clarinet, alto sax; Randy Emerick, clarinet, tenor sax; Kenneth Faulk, trumpet; Roger Ingram, trumpet; Dennis Marks, bass; Billy Ross, flute, alto sax; Whit Sidener, flute, bass clarinet, baritone sax; Dana Teboe, trombone; Dante Luciani, trombone; Jim Hacker, trumpet; Eric Pryzby, flute, tenor sax; Arturo Azenzer, piano

Produced by Jerry Van
Engineered by Dennis Hetzendorfer
Arranged and conducted by Mike Lewis
Recorded at Afterhours Recording Studio, North Miami, FL

  • Compact Disc, 1995 [Vision 3336]

  • Selections

    • "From This Moment On" (3:15)
    • "What is This Thing Called Love" (3:46)
    • "All of Something de Lovely" (3:00)
    • "In the Still of the Night" (3:12)
    • "You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To" (3:23)
    • "Do I Love You?" (4:14)
    • "Night and Day" (4:44)
    • "I Love Paris" (3:34)
    • "Every Time We Say Goodbye" (3:37)
    • "I've Got You Under My Skin" (3:47)
    • "So in Love" (5:09)
    • "Begin the Beguine" (4:39)
    • "I Get a Kick Out of You" (3:52)
    • "It's All Right With Me" (3:39)

    Return to the Collections List