Julie Wilson Sings the Cole Porter Songbook

Julie Wilson, vocals; William Roy, arrangements and accompaniment
Produced by Hugh Fordin
Recorded at Giant Sound, New York, Apr. 17, 24, and Aug. 25, 1989
Liner notes by Gary Stevens

  • Compact Disc, 1989 [DRG CDSL 5208]
  • Cassette, 1989 [DRG SLC-5208]

  • Selections

    • "Most Gentlemen Don't Like Love"
    • "My Heart Belongs to Daddy"
    • "Easy to Love" / "All of You" / "You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To"
    • "Experiment"
    • "Dream Dancing"
    • "Queen of Terre Haute" / "You've Got That Thing" / "You Don't Know Paris" / "You Do Something to Me"
    • "Mr. & Missus Fitch"
    • "What is This Thing Called Love" / "Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye"
    • "Don't Look at Me That Way"
    • "Miss Otis Regrets"
    • "I've Got You Under My Skin" / "Night and Day"
    • "But in the Morning, No!"
    • "Down in the Depths (on the 90th Floor)"
    • "The Tale of the Oyster"
    • "It's Bad for Me"
    • "After You, Who?" / "Do I Love You?"
    • "I'm the Laziest Gal in Town"
    • "I Am Loved"
    • "I'm Unlucky at Gambling" / "It's Alright With Me"
    • "Let's Do It (Let's Fall in Love)"

    Return to the Collections List