Noel/Cole: Let's Do It

A revue with songs by Cole Porter and Noel Coward
Compiled by David Kernan
Scripted by Robin Ray and Dick Vosburg

Previewed at the Arts Festival, Memphis TN in January 1994
and at the Oxford Playhouse, Oxford [UK] on February 7 - 14, 1994
Opened at the Chichester Festival Theatre [UK] on July 27, 1994
Closed on October 1, 1994
Arrangements by Jason Carr, Paul Bateman, Peter Greenwell, and, Matthew Freeman
Pianos: Jason Carr and Paul Bateman


Liz Robertson, Louise Gold, and David Kernan; narration by Robin Kay (Ned Sherrin in the previews); with guest appearances by Peter Greenwell and Pat Kirkwood (Sally Ann Howes in the previews)

Musical Numbers

Note: Porter songs are in bold print

  • Opening Medley (3:00)
    • "Where are the Songs We Sung?"
    • "From This Moment On" [written for Out of This World]
    • "Play"
    • "Another Op'nin', Another Show" [from Kiss Me Kate]
  • "My Heart Belongs to Daddy" [from Leave It to Me] (4:25)
  • "Matelot" (3:49)
  • "Blow, Gabriel, Blow" [from Anything Goes] (3:10)
  • "Mrs. Worthington" (2:24)
  • Three Coward Waltzes (3:21)
    • "Someday I'll Find You"
    • "I'll Follow My Secret Heart"
    • "I'll See You Again"
  • "The Physician" [from Nymph Errant] (3:02)
  • "It's De-Lovely" [from Red, Hot and Blue] (3:33)
  • "Chase Me Charlie" (2:29)
  • "You Don't Know Paree" [from Fifty Million Frenchmen] (2:16)
  • "London Pride" / "I Happen to Like New York" [from The New Yorkers] (4:01)
  • "I'm Throwing a Ball Tonight" [from Panama Hattie] / "I've Been to a Marvelous Party" (4:56)
  • "Useless Useful Phrases" (3:08)
  • "Nina" [from The Pirate] (4:01)
  • "You're the Top" [from Anything Goes] (2:00)
  • "I Wonder What Happened to Him?" (3:19)
  • "Mad Dogs and Englishmen" (2:28)
  • "20th Century Blues" (4:45)
  • Finale (4:12)
    • "Come the Wild, Wild Weather"
    • "Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye" [from Seven Lively Arts]
    • "I'll See You Again"

Original Cast Recording

Produced by David Kernan and James Fitzpatrick
Engineered by Mike Ross-Trevor
Recorded May 27-29, 1994 at Whitfield Street Recording Studios (London)

  • Compact Disc, 1994 [Silva Screen SONGCD 910] (65:43)